Originally Posted by CMC206
I just hope the cards I heard about that played a hole out of order took their strokes...
Yep, there was a hole played out-of-order by a few groups. All was set straight during Sunday morning's player meeting and several players received one or two strokes. One stroke for the group that took "practice throws" on the wrong tee pad and two strokes for the groups that played the missed hole at the end of their round.
The flow was a bit confusing but every tee sign had the correct hole number, so "player responsibility" dictates that the players should have noticed they were on the wrong hole.
Rule. 801.04 B(5)
Rained this morning, but had a fantastic time. Good times with good people.