Originally Posted by Will of Doom
You did win the singles match and have your 7th man play, but there was no 5th singles match in the afternoon. Both Teams have to agree to play for the point and we did not. Hence Chris's name not being put on the score card.
Actually the corollary to that rule means you do not get the 7 player point because you placed your 7th player's match in the bonus singles match and the opposing team declined to compete for that point. To earn the 7 player point all players on a team must compete in a singles
And because that player competed in the morning dubs match and did not compete in an afternoon singles match you forfeit the morning dubs match.
So not putting that player in one of the first 4 singles matches cost you the 7 player point AND the morning dubs match point.
So far on my double check list:
Quadruple check OD&W
Discrupters 7 player point
Cindy's afternoon singles match & rating
DH vs GBP scores
Any more questions? Lots of scoring juice was consumed last night so errors could have crept into the scoring pretty easily...