Originally Posted by Chuck Kennedy
Inner wedgies will still count whether witnessed or not. The ruling I'm not sure is "right" is a disc hanging on the nub but outside the basket will not be good even if it was observed to get there from maybe bouncing back from hitting the pole. It brings into question whether the rare putt balancing level on the basket rim is good or not since a disc hanging from the nub but inside the basket will be good.
Interesting. I have one time had my disc hit the chains, flip over, and then land top-down balanced on the top of the tray. As the rules are written now, that would not count since it is not supported by the bottom or inside wall?