Northwest Disc Golf News Forums

Go Back   Northwest Disc Golf News Forums > Disc Golf Topics > Lost and Found
Register Site Rules FAQ Members List Arcade Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old December 27th, 2009, 03:02 PM
Toby Puttzinski
Join Date:
March 5th, 2009
Location:
North Park^Seattle
Posts:
736
Default craigslist ad for innova discs-- ?? Riverside players recognize anything here?

I found this ad on craigslist and sent the guy an e-mail saying that I was interested in the discs if they were still available... he responded a few times with some information about the discs a 'yes' they were available still, but he said that he had no idea what types of plastic the non-labeled ones were(dx, star, champion).

When I sent another message asking if the discs were found, retired, extras or ?... he didn't respond.
Not sure what to think, but I thought I'd just put it out there-- I might still get a message later explaining where the discs came from, otherwise I don't want to buy any discs that could possibly be stolen.

Here is the ad:

Up for sale is 10 discs for disc golf.

all are innova brand.

innova star SL driver

Innova champion orc distance driver

innova acro putter and approach

innova Wraith distance driver

innova CFR wraith

innova Pro valkyrie distance driver

innova valyrie distance driver

innova bulldog multi purpose

and two innova discs but they are worn so I cant read them.


40$ for the whole lot.


Location: bonney lake

Last edited by Toby Puttzinski; December 27th, 2009 at 03:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 27th, 2009, 03:07 PM
Trozzle!!!
Join Date:
August 29th, 2008
Posts:
1,495
Default

Brian? you working the Seattle market now? hahaha j/k
________________________________________________________________________
All I want for Christmas is Sharpies and Rit Dye!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 27th, 2009, 03:08 PM
Adam Schneider
Join Date:
August 27th, 2008
Location:
SE Portland
Posts:
3,013
Default

You mean this one? http://seattle.craigslist.org/skc/spo/1520199642.html
________________________________________________________________________
Oregon disc golf map
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 27th, 2009, 04:02 PM
REDFIVE
Join Date:
August 29th, 2008
Location:
Sumner, WA
Posts:
1,242
Default

Just sent an email. Hope to recover any stolen property.
________________________________________________________________________
Click here

Challenge disc golf
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 28th, 2009, 12:37 AM
REDFIVE
Join Date:
August 29th, 2008
Location:
Sumner, WA
Posts:
1,242
Default

Somethings definately fishy about this. Dude doesn't want to meet at riverside. Anybody know a Bill Bo, or maybe this guys real name?
________________________________________________________________________
Click here

Challenge disc golf
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 28th, 2009, 06:35 AM
DiscGolfOregon3
Join Date:
December 2nd, 2009
Location:
Roseburg, Oregon
Posts:
182
Smile Riverside???

Are we discussing the puny Riverside 9-holer in Grants Pass or the other "Riverside" in Washington that I have heard of??

-Derek, DiscGolfOregon.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 28th, 2009, 08:35 AM
Adam Schneider
Join Date:
August 27th, 2008
Location:
SE Portland
Posts:
3,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscGolfOregon3 View Post
Are we discussing the puny Riverside 9-holer in Grants Pass or the other "Riverside" in Washington that I have heard of??
The latter. The original poster is from Seattle, and the ad is from seattle.craigsist.org.
________________________________________________________________________
Oregon disc golf map
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 28th, 2009, 11:36 AM
ChUcK
Join Date:
March 25th, 2009
Posts:
699
Default

I could be wrong, but I don't smell any fish here. Unless they are pond discs.

I emailed the guy when his ad first came out, asking what specific discs he had. There must have been a few more responses looking for more info, because the original ad only stated 10 Innova discs.

His reply was:
"innova brand. 'valkyrie', 'bulldog', etc. im not too informed on the disc golf scene so i dont know what ive got"

I just don't see anything creepy here. My guess is he's selling his son's junk collection after moving away to college or something.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 28th, 2009, 01:02 PM
REDFIVE
Join Date:
August 29th, 2008
Location:
Sumner, WA
Posts:
1,242
Default

That might be the case but I know quite a few people around here that have had some discs stolen. People that don't know much about the scene usually have no business with other peoples plastic. I remain skeptical until I know the guy doesn't work at wal-mart.
________________________________________________________________________
Click here

Challenge disc golf
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 28th, 2009, 03:35 PM
JMan
Join Date:
August 29th, 2008
Posts:
1,101
Default

I just refuse to buy anything from a person who write an ad "Up for sale is 10..." get your qualifiers right, geeez
________________________________________________________________________
educate your thinking
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 28th, 2009, 11:10 PM
Ol' Bob
Join Date:
August 28th, 2008
Location:
Club Mud
Posts:
4,296
Default

What it is, man?
________________________________________________________________________
I digress.

The system's not broken...

...it's fixed!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.