Originally Posted by ArlettaQ
I was reading up on the pdga rules since I've never been in a tournament before, kept score, or followed any set rules when playing for that matter. I was wondering though if it's true that I have to take a rules quiz? It said for any national tour event so I'm thinking this probably isn't but i wanted to make sure on that.
...i'm really glad that you have decided to play in this event, arletta, and that you seem really ready to take your game to the next level... part of the beauty of this sport lies within the rules and the etiquette and for you to get to meet folk who have been playing for sometime and start to learn the rules and such in a really laidback, casual environment i think is simply going to increase your enjoyment of this amazing thing called golf...
...looking forward to meeting you soon soon soon, girl!!!
peace threw disc golf,