Originally Posted by Jeff Hemmerling
There is (I believe) a slight match scoring error in the Team Skinny vs. Dark Horse match. Team Skinny played Isaac Aasen in morning doubles but he did not play singles in the afternoon. Therefore Team Skinny must forfeit the morning doubles match. This change only makes a half-point difference and does not affect the overall match result.
Is this also why Team Skinny didn't get the 7 player bonus? Since a team must play all 7 in singles?
Yes. And I haven't had time to discuss the ramifications of failing to abide by the new rule. I am tending toward the "this is your warning" for the first offense. But don't think that this means that EVERY team gets to 'blow it' the first time w/o consequences.
So to ALL TDG Teams: THIS IS YOUR WARNING!
1) The 7-man bonus point only gets awarded if you field all 7 players during SINGLES matches.
2) If you field a Dubs match and those players haven't played in a singles match you FORFEIT the dubs point even if you win.
And while we are on the list of less than desirable outcomes, it seems that I left my laptop at work tonight so tomorrow night will be the first chance that I get to go back and double check score cards and match results. So if you are sitting at your computer waiting for the magic post with everything your hearts desire, you've got some waiting in store for you.