Originally Posted by Jeff Hemmerling
This is very surprising coming from Mr. Rulebook. I guess you're human Jordan.
All too human, my friend.
I threw a yellow disc that was pin high and finished left, and there was this yellow disc right where I expected my shot to be and so I just putted from that lie without picking it up and checking the disc. It shouldn't have been too tough to tell, mine was a Champion Boss with a tourney stamp on it, while the Star Destroyer had no stamp at all...
So I announced to my group that I had made an errant practice throw from a disc that was not my lie, picked up my putter and went back to my correct lie and promptly missed the putt low...
Easy 4p for me!