Originally Posted by KG_MCDGC
So how will this work? I picked Nate who took 2nd in the Tourney, but 1st in eligible players, and Miki. Has this happened yet? My question is about the possible "bonuses" available. Will I get the 30 pt bonus, or possibly the "lone wolf" bonus (coolest sounding bonus ever)?
The rules state that "first" place is static, no matter whether the player was in the eligible players list or not. If Nate took first among the eligible players, but second overall, then he gets you second place points in the fantasy league.
I considered this pretty heavily when I wrote the rules. The decision was based on the idea that in order to get a bonus, I wanted the player to actually have to win their division outright.
P.S. I'm in New England right without my computer so I won't be able to update the standing until Wednesday or Thursday.