Originally Posted by jevon
Question. If a team is playing with 7 and puts their 7th player in the 5th singles match, how is the other team able to put up a doubles team against said player? Whatever happened to the rule that you can defend dubs with Cali but you can't put a Cali player in if you are filling out the matchups first?
3.2.3 is the closest rule but doesn't completely address it.
So this morning as we were heading out for the morning round I was confused as to why Putt This had to play two doubles matches when our set doubles match (Pink and Hagerty) played against Crist ( who played Cali). But this is where it got weird...Griplock played a doubles team against our fifth singles match and Tubbs was forced to play Cali against a doubles match (against two players).
In summary, Griplock had enough players to field our morning Doubles match, but only played one of their players. Then, they took this person A and paired them up for a second doubles round with partner B..so, partner B couldn't play a second doubles match as Cali, rather, player B would have matched up with our fifth singles match...
What's up? Did I miss a change of rules this year?
What happened? I thought I was tripping this morning...