PS: Of course, it also means that the rounds of any PARTNERS of a player who played only doubles would not count either.
Originally Posted by Sausage Fingers
This confuses me. The dubs match is forfeited.
I should have said: The DOUBLES rounds of any PARTNERS of a player who played only doubles would not count either. And that is still wrong. It is a goofy way of saying: "If one partner's round is thrown out, so is the other's. That is because they are one and the same round." The more I type it, the more confusing it sounds. I was trying to type out something that should be implied.
Basically, I can't find an easy way to type out what should be obvious, so please disregard. Sorry about any confusion I may have created.
Jordan, thanks for confirming these two rules are true:
"You can't hide a player in doubles."
with the follow-up of:
"A player MUST play at least ONE singles round, or NONE of their rounds count."
As you can see this is a very costly mistake to make!