National Collegiate Championships
View Single Post
April 17th, 2011, 04:53 PM
February 27th, 2009
Nate got psyched out by what looked like a bad ruling when he threw OB off the tee on the first hole when he unfortunately hit an OB stake as his forehand was coming back inbounds. They wouldn't let him retrieve his disc (which is normally allowed). He reteed with another disc backhand this time and the strong right crosswind blew him OB again. Unless there was a local rule disallowing the retrieval of discs going OB, he should have been able to get that disc and throw forehand again. That was still only a few throws penalty but his round basically unraveled from there.
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Chuck Kennedy