Originally Posted by General Scales
Um, didn't the PDGA make the Epic illegal this year for any tournament play? Just thought I'd throw that out there since they don't conform to any disc standards. Which means, do we have to have bag check at the beginning so people know? I can't remember where I read that though. Where's Chuck when you need him to chime in?
The Epic is still on the approved discs list, so its still tournament legal right now.
It doesn't meet the current disc standards, but it is grandfathered in.
I suspect it will remain legal until pros start winning A+ tiers with it (sooooo, never).
Chuck beat me to it in the rules discussion.[/edit]