Originally Posted by Scott
When is a PDGA round officially over? I thought it was determined to be once the scorecards were turned in, but OTH Bob mentioned that he was told by someone with a position of authority that the round is over as soon as the last putt comes to rest.
Yeah, this actually came into play a couple of years ago when somebody on my card felt it necessary to partake in the rule that shall not be named while the chains were still moving from his last putt.
You cannot "partake" until after the cards are turned in.