Originally Posted by jevon
Question. If a team is playing with 7 and puts their 7th player in the 5th singles match, how is the other team able to put up a doubles team against said player? Whatever happened to the rule that you can defend dubs with Cali but you can't put a Cali player in if you are filling out the matchups first?
3.2.3 is the closest rule but doesn't completely address it.
Jevon's question here is referring to my second round on Sunday. I took my beating, playing Cali for the first time ever, and didn't even whine about it. Still had a good time playing in the rain. This morning, though, I noticed I had a rating for that round. It was significantly higher than my morning singles round. Now I'm gonna whine a bit. I thought doubles rounds didn't count toward our ratings? I'm pretty easygoing and I didn't mind too much when a doubles team got put up against me, but if they don't have ratings for that round, I probably shouldn't either....