Originally Posted by Flatroc
I have only been playing disc golf for 24 years so I know there's still a lot I can learn about playing and the rules of play. An example of this happened last weekend at the HLWDO. I was standing still
10 feet behind the tee and about 10 feet to the right and the shadow of my head was on the ground
about 1 foot past the back end of the tee. I was asked to move because my shadow was causing a distraction. I apologized and stepped back a step.
So, unless you're Peter Pan you best watch where your shadow rests.
Doesn't seem like a rules violation to me, and it's definitely a little nit-picky, but it was nice of you to do it without comment. I always wonder if the distraction and possible group dynamic shifts from such a request don't become a bigger distraction than the original distraction.