Originally Posted by cefire
Thanks Chuck, very interesting!
Is there a special case then for a disc caught in tree and then falling out of the tree within the specified time limit due to wind? Assuming 2m was called for the tournament of course.
Chuck Posted under rule 803.03F~"Once the disc has landed in a position based solely on the energy imparted by the thrower, the disc is considered at rest. Further movement from that location due to wind, gravity or water currents do not change the position.
I would take that as a NO for a Special Case involving the Two Meter Rule. Interested to hear what Chuck has to say on this one!