Originally Posted by Wobbly Bob
Hi all, I didn't even know that this storm was going on over here. It has been my practice to follow the PDGA Competition Manual concerning withdrawals as long as I have been a PDGA Tournament Director.
Melodie signed up for the LCO after her arm was broken. Twelve days before the tournament she called and asked to withdraw. Knowing that she had a broken arm perhaps she should have consulted her Doctor about competing in the Women's Global Tournament. It was in that event that she re-injured her arm.
I stand by my decision and have sent Melodie a check for half of her entry fee and her Ace Pot entry as per PDGA Competition Manual 1.3 E regarding withdrawals.
I run fun, well sponsored tournaments with lots of free stuff for all to enjoy. Thanks for the input from the poll, it has been duly noted.
She did in fact consult her doctor, and by the way you behave it would not have mattered if she would have broken it the day she called you. Don't be an ass. Shame on you for treating PEOPLE this way! Stupid sort of kinda rule gives people the chance to show their colors. You ever foot fault on purpose after you miss a putt and call yourself on it so you can shoot again cause you know your buddy will second it????