Originally Posted by General Scales
I know that the PDGA has a rule against testing the wind. You can't use your disc, blah blah blah. That's why people use the grass or pine needles etc. My question is, would it be considered against the rules if I use my towel? I've been playing a few rounds this year with my golf towel clipped to my side and I noticed that when the wind is up, it acts as a flag would on top of the basket. My worry is that this could be considered to be violation of the PDGA policy.
Anyone got an answer?
If its attached to you its part of the player. Don't over think this one!