X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ladies.. What got you started?

Hey gals.. I am going to put in the first topic.. of course it's "general" but I am curious what got you started in disc golfing?

I'll start off -- I was introduced to disc golfing while I was a student teacher at Sidwell Friends Middle School back in 2001. Ever since that day - I've been in love with it. I always have fun with the students playing disc golf. It was harder for me to "pick" it up on my own - so it went on a short sabitical of 6 years....
    Last October (2008), I saw someone at a Deaf Expo in Seattle who was "trotting around" with his disc golf bag on his back - Whoa! huh????!!! I had to stop him and find out what it was all about. That moment - I signed up and joined - hence "renewal" into disc golf! Been playing like crazy since then - ask my friends.. I have a "trunk load" of discs! I am still re-learning and loving every bit of it!

Got go huck some disc! Keeping it on the fairway!
    Practice - Practice - Practice -- Doing what I can to keep it on the fairway _ at least I try to!
    DDGA #202; WDDGA #37; ODDGA #47 ; PDGA #38171

I'm going to assume it was just a great way to meet dudes.
    The Corporate Empire is NOT a Constitutional Republic...
    ...but it plays one on TV.

Comment

I had a work picnic at Champoeg and one of the guys at my work played golf. We played a round at the picnic and I have been hooked ever since. Just about a month after that I moved to Corvallis to finish school. I was only 5 minutes from Willamette and my crazy school schedule let me go play almost every day. I started meeting some of the locals and they talked me into playing Festivus that year. I'd only been playing a few months and I'm sure I shot at least 100 each round. But, there were some awesome chicks there who encouraged me and also a few new players.

Comment