Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PDGA BOD Candidate: Teresa Trueba Embree #18302

Hi All,

I decided to run for the PDGA Board of Directors this year. It's been an amazing experience working in the NW to build this sport that we love so much, and I'm looking forward to the opportunity to influence the PDGA in a positive way by serving on the Board of Directors. I'd love to have your support in the election.

My Official BoD Candidacy statement is as follows:
    Professional Experience:
    1999 - Present: R&D Engineer for Hewlett Packard. Fluidic Architect designing and developing Thermal Ink Jet (TIJ) print-heads and Writing Systems Engineer defining and developing new TIJ printer platforms from conception to manufacturing start-of-ramp. I have extensive experience in program leadership, program management, and effective communication that should be directly applicable to a position on the PDGA BoD.

1995 - 1998: Process Technician for Hewlett Packard supporting the Advanced Applied Research Lab R&D Engineers while completing my BS at Oregon State University in Chemical Engineering. I Gained experience leading teams and administering programs while running the R&D test and analysis lab.

Disc Golf Experience:
    2009 - Present: Running the OLE (Oregon Liquid Environment) winter disc golf series, the Great Northwest Open, and this year the Scout Lake Classic with my husband Tom Embree. We have been taking a much needed breather from intensive disc golf leadership. Now Iím ready to jump in again!