putting rules Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Scotty B
    started a topic putting rules

    putting rules

    I have looked through the rule book and couldn't locate anything about if it was ok or not ok to have a disc in your other hand during your putts. I have built a comfort level during putting practice with another disc in my off hand so if anyone as any info on this it would be greatly appreciated

  • Flatroc
    replied
    don't drop it!

    Originally posted by Scotty B View Post
    Sweet my putting has improved since I've been holding the other putter glad I don't have to change things up thanks for the feedback
    Just be careful that you don't drop the offhand putter, or it may count as your throw.
    I read years ago where a feller practiced putting with 2-3 discs in his offhand.
    When it came to tournament play he would hold only one disc, but his putting wasn't very consistent.
    I'm pretty sure he always putts with putters in both hands.

    Leave a comment:


  • Sausage Fingers
    replied
    Hells Yeah!

    Originally posted by Flash View Post
    Chuck Kennedy made a joke!
    Way to go Chuckie!

    Leave a comment:


  • Flash
    replied
    Chuck Kennedy made a joke!

    Leave a comment:


  • Scotty B
    replied
    Originally posted by Chuck Kennedy View Post
    The putter in your other hand must be within 5 grams of the same weight as the one you are putting with so you can demonstrate balance...







    (j/k)
    does this only come into play within the circle since you mentioned the demonstration of balance

    Leave a comment:


  • Chuck Kennedy
    replied
    The putter in your other hand must be within 5 grams of the same weight as the one you are putting with so you can demonstrate balance...







    (j/k)

    Leave a comment:


  • Scotty B
    replied
    Originally posted by runnaman View Post
    It's fine. Nikko does it (as do many other people) all the time
    Sweet my putting has improved since I've been holding the other putter glad I don't have to change things up thanks for the feedback

    Leave a comment:


  • runnaman
    replied
    It's fine. Nikko does it (as do many other people) all the time

    Leave a comment:

Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Working...
X