putting rules Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • putting rules

    I have looked through the rule book and couldn't locate anything about if it was ok or not ok to have a disc in your other hand during your putts. I have built a comfort level during putting practice with another disc in my off hand so if anyone as any info on this it would be greatly appreciated

  • #2
    It's fine. Nikko does it (as do many other people) all the time
    Support Disc Golf Tournament Solutions on Facebook

    DG Tournament Solutions Webpage

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by runnaman View Post
      It's fine. Nikko does it (as do many other people) all the time
      Sweet my putting has improved since I've been holding the other putter glad I don't have to change things up thanks for the feedback

      Comment


      • #4
        The putter in your other hand must be within 5 grams of the same weight as the one you are putting with so you can demonstrate balance...







        (j/k)

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Chuck Kennedy View Post
          The putter in your other hand must be within 5 grams of the same weight as the one you are putting with so you can demonstrate balance...







          (j/k)
          does this only come into play within the circle since you mentioned the demonstration of balance

          Comment


          • #6
            Chuck Kennedy made a joke!
            PDGA #25296
            Stumptown #34

            Comment


            • #7
              Hells Yeah!

              Originally posted by Flash View Post
              Chuck Kennedy made a joke!
              Way to go Chuckie!

              Hath this whole world been mired in madness?
              Remain ye men of faculty complete,
              Of full arithmetic and prudence fair,
              Attending to our noble bond and contract?
              Or does here stand the last remaining man
              To give a fig for rules and order yet,
              No noble savage, but a stave unbroken
              Who loves the law and bids it no misdeed.
              Iíll not be bent to lawlessness. Mark it nought, if we be men of honour.

              Comment


              • #8
                don't drop it!

                Originally posted by Scotty B View Post
                Sweet my putting has improved since I've been holding the other putter glad I don't have to change things up thanks for the feedback
                Just be careful that you don't drop the offhand putter, or it may count as your throw.
                I read years ago where a feller practiced putting with 2-3 discs in his offhand.
                When it came to tournament play he would hold only one disc, but his putting wasn't very consistent.
                I'm pretty sure he always putts with putters in both hands.
                He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion.
                - Anonymous

                Comment

                Announcement Announcement Module
                Collapse
                No announcement yet.
                Working...
                X