X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ratings

I'm new to the PDGA ratings thing. I just got my number a few weeks ago. But I have since played in a sanctioned event. Wondering when the next rating update will be? I can't seem to find it listed anywhere. Thanks in Advance

Here's a link to the pdga ratings FAQ.

If they are on schedule then the next update is on Aug. 13th. Of course the pdga depends on TDs officially submitting their results, not just copying and pasting the results on the website. Hopefully you'll have a rating very soon!

Comment

^^^
      Thanks very much!

Comment

The new way to tell if your event has been reported to the PDGA in time for the next update is the event will simply be listed on your stats page (no ratings) even though the event results will still be shown as unofficial.

Comment

Not showing.....

Comment

Originally posted by Mcw5378 View Post
            Not showing.....
            Politely bring that up to the TD. He may not be aware of an issue.

Comment

MCW,

While I am not 100% sure about this, I suspect that you're in a somewhat unique situation.

I see you played in the Huk for Independence, and it appears the TD submitted everything correctly. However, I believe that due your pool of players not having enough propagators to generate the ratings automatically, they will have to be manually adjusted by the PDGA during the next ratings update.

I think if you look at the Click Flick last weekend, you'll see a very similar situation for some of those newer players.

Again, I'm not 100% sure about this, but I do think I'm on the right track.
              "You won't like me when I am angry, because I always back up my rage with facts and documented sources". - The Credible Hulk

Comment

Originally posted by Bullseye View Post
                MCW,

While I am not 100% sure about this, I suspect that you're in a somewhat unique situation.