Tournament Officials Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    Originally posted by Scott View Post
    That can't happen under the new rule. Thrower cannot call the fault himself.
    That's my point. Is my scenario why the rule was redefined?
    rewindb.com

    Comment


    • #17
      Originally posted by LJ Jubner View Post
      That's my point. Is my scenario why the rule was redefined?
      Probably.

      Comment


      • #18
        The "free mulligan" loophole had been known for a while and was closed with this rule revision. Prior to 2013, some pros were known to have slipped, yanked their tee shot and called a foot fault which was many times seconded by a sympathetic group member in essence resulting in a mulligan. Even your caddy can't call a foot fault on you even if they are an official because the caddy is an extension of the player.

        Comment

        Announcement Announcement Module
        Collapse
        No announcement yet.
        Working...
        X