X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new and looking to see if there are any leagues around

Ok, so I have been playing off and on for many years...but don't mistake that for me being very good. My putting could improve and I am by no means a long driver. But I am in my 40's now and could use the exercise. So I figured what better way to get healthier and get better at my game then to go out and play more. So I was curious if there were any local leagues starting up that I could join? Keeping mind my amateur ability, looking to get some exercise, meet some nice people, and have a good time once a week. I live in Roy, and work in Tacoma, so Fort Steilacoom is convenient and the new 9 hole course down in Lacey I have played also.

Any ideas of where to find out about leagues would be awesome!!!!

Thanks,

Click CALENDAR at the top of the page!
    Ratings-based divisions: disc golf's inevitable future.
    Disc Golf Calendar: www.NWDiscGolf.info, or click CALENDAR at top of page
    Submit Event to Calendar: treelove@nwdiscgolf.info
    Team Disc Golf: http://www.teamdiscgolf.com
    Bitchin' URL: http://www.nwdiscgolf.com

Comment

WOW, Ok that was obvious

OK I have to say I feel pretty dumb. I missed that link up at the top. Thanks for pointing that out. That will help.

So now time for stupid question number 2 - if it is a doubles league, can a person show up and will people be paired up, or is it a thing where you need to have a two person team to join? I know that sounds like such a stupid question....I just have never joined a league, just have gone and hit the chains with the wife and kids up to this point.

thanks,

Comment

Starting next Wednesday the 22nd, Shelton Springs will start the random doubles. Tee time is 5:30. $5 entry $1 optional ace pot. Players of all skill levels are welcome

Comment