Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for help

Hello everyone,
    I just started playing this last weekend, played my first rounds at Orchards on Monday evening. I really enjoyed it.

I'm wondering if anyone here would be willing to meet up with me on a Sunday or Monday at Orchards to teach me how to throw properly. I really don't have a clue about what I'm doing.

Thanks
    Ken

Originally posted by Ken View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I just started playing this last weekend, played my first rounds at Orchards on Monday evening. I really enjoyed it.

I'm wondering if anyone here would be willing to meet up with me on a Sunday or Monday at Orchards to teach me how to throw properly. I really don't have a clue about what I'm doing.

Thanks
    Ken
    This is the best first post I've ever seen. Welcome Ken! Somebody help this man join our cult.

Comment

Disc golf clams another victim ... I will golf with you any time but probably not at that park to far from my house ... pier or lunch time...you tube has some how to videos to

Comment

Hello everyone,

Thanks
        Ken
        my pops and i are teaching classes this summer thru hillsboro parks and rec... two part classes, the first a lesson in basic mechanics at some soft ball fields at the hillsboro fairgrounds and the second part an instructional round at orchard, if you're interested...

cheers,
        emma hanley
        "'There are two mantras.,' Bernard said, 'Yum and yuk. Mine is yum.'"
        Tom Robbins, Still Life With Woodpecker

Comment

Originally posted by emmarose View Post
          my pops and i are teaching classes this summer thru hillsboro parks and rec... two part classes, the first a lesson in basic mechanics at some soft ball fields at the hillsboro fairgrounds and the second part an instructional round at orchard, if you're interested...

cheers,
          emma hanley
          Thanks for the replies, I appreciate it.