X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Teaching disc golf

I am a 5th grade teacher getting ready to start an after school disc golf club. Does anyone know where I might be able to get donations or grants to help pay for equipment? The equipment can be used or new. I would appreciate any help.

Check your Private Messages
    "You won't like me when I am angry, because I always back up my rage with facts and documented sources". - The Credible Hulk

Comment

Jody,
      Where are you located? I think the locals in your area would be happy to donate some used discs to help get you started.

Thanks for creating a new generation of disc golfers!
      Brian

Comment

Thanks Brian.

I hope I am responding to your post in the right place! I live in Portland, but I teach in Vancouver, WA with the Evergreen School District at Marrion Elementary. My students are so excited to start playing. I have been taking 2 boys and 2 girls outside during recess to show them a few pointers to get started. I will be starting my after school club in the early spring. My school has the perfect size field to show some beginners how to get involved in disc golf. Donations would be fabulous.

Originally posted by LakeStevensBA View Post
        Jody,
        Where are you located? I think the locals in your area would be happy to donate some used discs to help get you started.

Thanks for creating a new generation of disc golfers!
        Brian

Comment

I have 5 Innova Birdie Putt/Approach discs you can have. I can probably drop them off at Marrion.

MikeD

Comment

Wow Mike, thanks!

Mike,
            That would be amazing! Are you near Marrion, where that won't be a problem?

Originally posted by quenyaistar View Post
            I have 5 Innova Birdie Putt/Approach discs you can have. I can probably drop them off at Marrion.

MikeD

Comment

This would be something to look into http://www.edgediscgolf.org/