X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st Disc Golf Tourney - Advice

So I have been playing disc golf for about 6 months now. I usually get around 4-5 rounds a week in. There is a tournament coming up that I am going to sign up for. Not to beat around the bush, and not asking for any Hard-Earned secrets/preparation, But i just had a question to ask the experienced disc golf powers that be. Are there several pointers that you wish you would have known going into your first tournament?
    Mainly concerned with maybe some/any intricacies that you WISH you would have known about or utilized during your first tournament? And even if you think it is trivial or common sense, please still throw it out there (Pun! lol) as I definitely do not play with enough experiences disc golfers and am a sponge for getting better, adherring to etiquette, and the likes.

Thanks in Advance!
    We Slang To Bang!

Originally posted by BangDEMChains View Post
    So I have been playing disc golf for about 6 months now. I usually get around 4-5 rounds a week in. There is a tournament coming up that I am going to sign up for. Not to beat around the bush, and not asking for any Hard-Earned secrets/preparation, But i just had a question to ask the experienced disc golf powers that be. Are there several pointers that you wish you would have known going into your first tournament?
    Mainly concerned with maybe some/any intricacies that you WISH you would have known about or utilized during your first tournament? And even if you think it is trivial or common sense, please still throw it out there (Pun! lol) as I definitely do not play with enough experiences disc golfers and am a sponge for getting better, adherring to etiquette, and the likes.

Thanks in Advance!
    My suggestions...
    • Read & Know the rules. (http://www.pdga.com/rules) Some folks don't know the rules as well as they think they do.
    • Bring a mini and be prepared to use it.