Have you ever called a fault for this? Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    That's already in the rules although perhaps this wording should also be in the Line of Play definition:

    830.12 D. When marking the lie, if the line of play does not pass to the correct side of the mandatory, then the mandatory itself shall be considered the hole for the application of all rules regarding stance, markers, obstacles, and relief. For the purposes of taking a legal stance, the mandatory object which has not yet been passed, and is nearest the tee, will be considered to be the hole.

    Comment


    • #17
      Originally posted by Chuck Kennedy View Post
      That's already in the rules although perhaps this wording should also be in the Line of Play definition:

      830.12 D. When marking the lie, if the line of play does not pass to the correct side of the mandatory, then the mandatory itself shall be considered the hole for the application of all rules regarding stance, markers, obstacles, and relief. For the purposes of taking a legal stance, the mandatory object which has not yet been passed, and is nearest the tee, will be considered to be the hole.
      I will second that it needs to be placed in the line of play definition.
      "Honest work is for the downtrodden and the Polish"
      Cleveland Brown

      Comment

      Announcement Announcement Module
      Collapse
      No announcement yet.
      Working...
      X