X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Courses in Oregon/Washington

Wanted to get the input from the locals that know. I will be traveling to the area from Raleigh, NC and want to know where to play. I am an open pro and will have time to play 1 or 2 in Portland/Willamette area and maybe one in Seattle area. Not sure if this the right thread but I would appreciate your input. Thanks guys.

In OR:

If you're going to go to Portland, I think it's a shorter drive to Milo Mciver (East of Portland) than to Horning's Hideout (West of Portland), but I'd play both. Milo is my favorite course in the state. Open fields, giant Doug Firs, elevation, and tricky holes in the woods. Just fantastic. Although it does help to have someone with you to show you around.

I live in the Willamette Valley (Corvallis), and my favorite course around is Adair Park. Good all around park. Although Bryant park is fun, too (albeit more challenging).
    It's not whether you've won or lost, it's how many beers you were driven to drink after you're done.

Comment

Seatac/Wa........Milo/Or.........

Comment

Shelton springs. Shelton Wa. Enough said

Comment

Willamette Valley: Adair Park - With some recent pin positions and a new par four in the woods, the course has had a lot of work done on it this summer and it is looking great.

Portland: Pier Park - Great city park with some very memorable holes.

East of Portland (Estacada) - Milo McIver state park has one of the best courses in the world, no joke. I'm not sure if it is in the 27 hole layout or the two 18's right now, but either way it is a treat to play, and one of the most fair and fun courses ever designed.

Washington - Shelton. I have only played it once and it was instantly one of my favorite courses in the state. New course, but great design with some technical par fours and fives.