Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• as a beginner, how far should i be throwing?

I'm just learning how to throw
    And I was wondering about how far I should be throwing as my form and power get better
    with a

Ch 167 sidewinder
    Dx 150 leopard
    Z 167ish Glide
    Z 167ish buzzz
    Dx 150 shark
    Dx 150 Aviary p&a

I am just looking for referance mark
    Thanks matt
    Last edited by matt; June 25th, 2012, 11:21 AM.

Originally posted by matt View Post
    I'm just learning how to throw
    And I was wondering about how far I should be throwing as my form and power get better
    with a
    sidewinder
    leopard
    Glide
    buzzz
    shark
    Aviary p&a

Thanks matt

you should be throwing exactly 270 feet.

i'm joking. It doesn't matter how far you can throw, focus more on keeping everything smooth, putting will be your best friend. That is #1 on the list to be a good golfer. If you can throw 400+ feet but can't make a putt than you will lose. But if you can only throw 250 but make everything within 30 feet, you will be a good golfer. Just keep playing, and practice in a field. Watch videos of the pros, and watch every step they take, where their feet are, what their arms and legs are doing etc... i've learned a lot from watching women play golf as well. They don't try to power everything, they rely on smooth form. I have probably learned more from women than I have from men. Will Shusterick would be my recomendation to watch play, he has perfect form, slow wide steps, huge push back with the disc, and great balance/snap at the end. I know I wasn't much help, but those will be. Good luck! also... if you are new to the game, go to lunchtime league on mondays, its handicap so you only play against yourself, while playing with good golfers of all skill levels. That is where I switched from new player to disc golfer.