X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 20 years of disc golf!!

Its official people!!! I started playing the game in June of 1992 in Sacramento, CA. I called Shady Oaks (OV/Orangevale) my home course. I also played Albert schwitzer (lil Africa), Condon Park in Grassvalley, Del Campo high school (DC), Rocklyn, and Auburn. I realy do need to get down to Cali and play some of my old courses again, just to see what 20 years of hukin plastic has shown me
    So how many people that lurk here are in the 20 year and above mark??
    Hukin since 1992
    DGOD #115

not me. I was 1.5 years old in June 1992
    Fear of any kind is the number one enemy of all golfers regardless of ball-striking and shot-making capabilities.

Comment

25+ years

Comment

My dad had us hucking beach discs at trees at scout camp that year. Then for 10 years I wondered what those funky chain trees were. . . fastforward to 2007 at ASU watching guys with more free time than I would ever dream of having (4 kids and a wife to support while in school full time), chucking discs and hittin chains reminded me of the good-ol-times and I vowed to pick up a disc again. . . after graduation. been playing for 2 years solid now. . . not 25 straight through, not official, but it's the thought that counts
        Last edited by bstullis; June 22nd, 2012, 10:29 PM.

Comment

we held an olympics competition in my neighborhood the year of the montreal olympics (1976). one of the events was whammo golf on a telephone pole course. one time in my college town my buddy shanked a whammo drive into a car parked in a driveway. irate housewife came out and said 'don't you have anything better to do?' the answer then remains the same today - no.

Comment

I threw a frisbee in a parking lot behind a strip mall in LA about 25 years ago...

I started playing disc golf 8 years ago.