X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Washington State Series History Info?

For big multi-year trophy purposes, I’m trying to figure out the divisional winners in the Washington State Series from its beginning thru 2005.

I started playing in the series in 2006, so my knowledge of which events where in the series during these early years is cloudy. I hear about events that were in the series, but I’m personally not sure about any of them right now. If I know the events and if these events were sanctioned, I can start putting the pieces together, as long as, someone out there knows what the qualifying requirements were for those years.

Anyway, here is what I’m looking for:

What year did the Washington State Series begin? I know it started as part of the Northwest Series, but then as the sport grew, it became independent.

Who coordinated the series and what years did they coordinate? I know Scott Papa & Jason Coke worked on it. I know Ray Antoon coordinated it until early 2009, but I’m not sure what year he started. I know Paul Wright finished up 2009. I want to say Ed Munoz may have also been part of it.

Who were the divisional winners for the series?

What events were in the series each year?

Mike Rideout
    WSS Coordinator 2010 & 2011
    Last edited by Rideout; April 14th, 2011, 05:36 PM.
    WA ST Approved PDGA Schedule

4DiscGolf - a tournament directors best friend!!!

Tournament Directors - register your event HERE

Hey Mike,

You started playing in the Wa series in 2005. That was the year that we battled it out in Intermediate. I moved up to Advanced after that and haven't won a trophy since.

Sam

Comment

Man, I need more help with this than I thought. sheesh

Thanks Sam

Comment

WSS Series