X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Open areas for practice?

I am very new to the sport of disc golf (~3 weeks) and have played everyday since I started.

I am looking to improve quickly and would like to find an open area close by that I can just throw my discs all day. Some courses can be crowded for a newbie and I don't want to worry about hitting anybody or losing a disc.

I was just wondering if any of you know of a nice wide open flat area without a lot of people that I could practice my form. Maybe some empty soccer fields or grassy areas open to the public without a lot of people? I live in west Portland.

thanks!

If you're new to the sport, then you're not going to be throwing more than 100 yards, and ANY softball or soccer field should have plenty of room to practice.
    Oregon disc golf map

Comment

I should have said I am also new to Portland. Where is a soccer of softball field?

Comment

Type your address into Google Maps, switch to the satellite view, and browse around.
        Oregon disc golf map

Comment

The field by the practice basket at pier park is a good spot. After your done working on your form, you can go test it out on the course!

Comment

Originally posted by dlafount View Post
            I am very new to the sport of disc golf (~3 weeks) and have played everyday since I started.

I am looking to improve quickly and would like to find an open area close by that I can just throw my discs all day. Some courses can be crowded for a newbie and I don't want to worry about hitting anybody or losing a disc.

I was just wondering if any of you know of a nice wide open flat area without a lot of people that I could practice my form. Maybe some empty soccer fields or grassy areas open to the public without a lot of people? I live in west Portland.

thanks!