X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Championship feed back

I know the thread got long but this is what some of us think would work for a State championship in the fall.

PDGA c tier event, two days Saturday 36 holes and Sunday a final 18.

Have all division - You need at least 4 to make a division. Were looking at using two courses or maybe Milo or Hornings hide out. We could go to Corvalis and use two courses there but we could go to any courses nothing set yet.

We would need someone to be willing to take on being TD but your not alone there is plenty of help already. This is more of a test to get a state championship back and running again. I know its hard to please everyone even myself but this is a step in the right direction. Oregon disc golf has changed alot since I started playing when we only had Rockwood and that we would be lucky to have 15 players show up for events but myself and others have been looking for a true state championship for awhile and this would be a start.

so let me know what you think I need the input plus it would be nice to also hear from some old timers outside of the Portland metro area.

Thanks
    X - Man

I personally have never had a problem with the way Disc Golf Depot was running the Oregon State Championships every year at Timber Park in the past. But, with the way the sport is growing Nationally, and more importantly here in Oregon and the NW as a whole, I believe a PDGA sanctioned event is the way to go to keep growing Oregon as the disc golf destination we all know it to be. The old way it was ran was not really a good way to determine the Oregon State Champ. Something sanctioned that will attract more players from all across the state would be a much better way to truly decide the Oregon State Champion. Thats just my opinion.
    All I want for Christmas is Sharpies and Rit Dye!!!!

Comment