X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Etiquette on a busy course...

I just returned from Orchard Park where I had to cancel my second round because three guys on tee 1 decided they had to throw thier entire bags before moving on.

Myself and two other groups were waiting for the tee while these guys carried on a tutoring session.

I don't mind a few practice throws, but c'mon, when I left, these guys had each thrown 4 or 5 discs, and were preping to throw more. I decided I didn't have time to wait for them to finish throwing, then pick up thier discs and finish the hole, and God only knows how many they planned to throw at the rest of the holes.

I didn't ask to play through because I didn't have the patience to ask nicely. I was tired, thoroughly annoyed, and becoming pissed. I was taking a break in the middle of what is about to be a 14hr day at the office.

I'm new to this sport and I enjoy the looseness of the game and the incredible freindliness of the people. I wasn't in a hurry tonight, but at the same time, I didn't have time to wait for these guys to take over the course for their private training session.

Just had to vent a little. I feel better now.
    Last edited by badbitbucket; June 23rd, 2009, 05:26 PM. Reason: added more info

You do realize that this is a league night at Orchard, right?

The right thing to do here - since you were the one having the issue - is collect yourself and ask if you could play through. If they were as adept at the game as you seem to indicate, they would understand the basic ettiquette and let you play through.

My $0.02, anyway.