X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forehand/Sidearm

I am fairly new to disc golf and I'm backhand and overhand dominant. For my driver I have a latitude 64 flow, epic, and a stalker. The midrange I throw is a Ti Buzzz. What I'm wondering is what is a good distance and fairway driver alone with a midrange to throw forearm? Any help would be great thanks.

Personally I like to give people an overstable disc to start throwing forehands with. "Most" people tend to run there drives over when learning to throw forehand because of bad from, creating off axis torque. So the overstable driver is much more forgiving, and will also teach you a bit a shaping your lines when learning to throw forehand. I'd avoid midranges for a long while while learning a forehand shot, they a tricky! Learn the basics first, I'd imagine for a newer player the stalker is fairly overstable, so maybe try learning with that. It also depends on what type of plastic you like, if you have a preference yet.

Comment

i just picked up a CH 148 banshee for this, because my forehand is for emergency use only
      and i really need to start working on it
      my thoughts were that a nice - lighter, overstable, fairway speed disc, would be best for me to start with
      plus it was pink

Comment

Hey Josh. Go out Saturday afternoon at 1 and ask Bear theses questions. He's running the random doubles and throws predominantly forehand. He would be able to show you a couple things
        Chris

Comment