• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• just picked up a - CH 150 Mamba

yesterday I got a - Champion 150 Mamba
    I have only thrown it a few times
    but for my beginner arm, it seems to fly pretty well

I couldnt decide on the 150 or 166 weights
    (166 was a better color for off fairway throws, blue over green, so that also made it hard)
    figured the 150 would better as a beginner

I think when the plastic starts to "wear in" and my throwing gets "better/faster"
    it should start to turn pretty hard, then I can hand it down to my wife.

does anyone else have one of these yet?
    if so, what do you think?

any info or opinions, on how this disc is suited for my beginner skills, would be greatly appreciated

thanks, matt

I have a champion 150g mamba (pearly green) and it is my most thrown disc right now. It has taken over a lot of shots that I would use a sidewinder. I don't have a ton of power and it works great for me. I imagine it would work very well for beginners. I have had three so far, a 173g, a 166g and the 150g. I will say that it is some of the slickest plastic I have ever had. Reminds me of some discraft z plastic. Very pearly and slippery. I don't throw the 173g one too much and I lost the 166g. Anyhow, I think you're on the right track. There is another thread on the mamba on page two titled "Black Mamba". Some more info in there. Good luck.

Comment

used it some more today
      i dont know that i'm getting it any farther, than my Z 165 glide (my go to disc, right now)
      but it feels really good in my hand, and goes straight when I throw it

found the other thread, thanks
      Last edited by matt; July 7th, 2012, 07:12 PM.

Comment

I have a 165 gm First Run champion Mamba. It is my go to for doing rollers, and thumbers. Other than that I have no other use for it. But I will tell you one thing. It will always be in my bag.
        sigpic Gives a whole new meaning to the words Pulling you're Pork.

Comment