X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In need of opinions!

New to the forums and the game ive been playing for 3 months now and i am currently carrying in my bag, championship beast, boss pro, and soft focus for my putter. I use my Champion beast for backhand throws and my boss for side arm throws.
    I am right handed.

Just so you all know i am 80% a backhand thrower, and 90% of the time when i throw my champion beast it goes perfectly straight.

My question to you guys, for me to throw a disc father what disc should i go for?
    I know its mostly in the forum but like i said above 90% of my throws backhand are perfectly straight and eye level not high, low or super curves.

What disc could i put in my bag to help me throw a little farther on how i throw?
    I have been trying to throw my backhands as starting off to the right so they come back left.
    Last edited by Dust; September 13th, 2011, 08:54 PM.

Learn to throw backhand too.
    Oregon disc golf map

Comment

Sorry i had my wording wrong i do throw backhand 90% of the time. I throw backhand and then sidearm only when needed.

Comment

You could probably try out something like a Katana or a Vulcan, but without seeing you throw it is pretty hard to say for sure. They're both high-speed drivers, but not extremely overstable ones.
        "You won't like me when I am angry, because I always back up my rage with facts and documented sources". - The Credible Hulk

Comment

Read this: http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums...ad.php?t=26165

And get rid of the high speed drivers. Start throwing putters and mid ranges, your form will get better and so will you. Also you won't have to unlearn bad habits later on.
          Sometimes my mind boggles. It's so deep my mind actually boggles.

~ Cyndi Lauper ~

Comment

Originally posted by sillybizz View Post