X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Challenger Vs Wizard

I currently throw Challengers and have for 2 of my 3 years playing. With that said, I've been experimenting with a mixed bag philosophy and was wondering if anyone had thrown these molds against each other. I hear a lot of good things about the Wizard and have noticed a lot of people that throw mixed bags putt with Wizards. My Challengers work excellent for me and have helped my putting to become my strong point over the past year but I was wondering if the Wizard could possibly be better. I've also read that the Wizard is great off the tee. Nikko Locastro sure made those things work this year! Any help or info on this would be greatly appreciated. Happy Holidays to all
    Challengers-Rocs-Drone-Teebirds-TL-Wraiths-Destroyers

I have been using a Wizard in place of the XD I had been using for a couple of years. I like the feel of the disc in hand, and I have no real complaints about it so far. I personally never could get a Challenger to work for me, so my opinion may not be best for ya...
    TROJAN NATION: zippyboy, bishop, wiseguy, jasonrocksout, Dan N., Ol' Bob, The Mentor, chris7graham, radsnowsurfer, ChUcK, J-Man, Keys, Over The Hill Bob, Tennesee, Haley, Jeep4x420, Scott Hill, JubJub, Jim Anderson, JLewis, Z-Man, Greg the Clown, Marcus B., Treelove, Trozzle, Brillo, D-Walk, my beloved (Amy), Tim, Leland (my dad), Bro, Peter, Michael, and Rolly. Anybody else?

Comment

The biggest problems with switching from Challengers to Wizards are availability and consistency. Wizards, when you get a good one, are fantastic. They are just a tad bit faster than a D Challenger, and seems to hold a slightly straighter flight path. They are also a better driving putter in my opinion. Wizards, when you get a bad one, are crap.