X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestion on Long Range Drivers

Well... I seem to have a fair amount of Long Range drivers but no real distant drivers.

Can anyone suggest a long range driver?

I'm not sure I understand the question; what do you think the difference is between "long range" and "distance" drivers?

(Besides, if you're just starting out, the "super-duper-maximum-extreme-speed99-supersonic" drivers are probably not a good idea.)
    Oregon disc golf map

Comment

Long Range and Distant drivers.... the same right?

he he he

I love the learning curve!

When your teeing off.... you want a long range driver, right?

Comment

Originally posted by Chef View Post
        Long Range and Distant drivers.... the same right?

he he he

I love the learning curve!

Not really, it all depends on the hole, how long, what you want the disc to do, the wind, up hill, down hill.

I'm by no means a pro, just a rec player, but I suggest going for a disc you can control, very stable, beginner disc.

You have definitely come to the right place to find out your answers though.

Just my 2 cents
        this is me when I hit a tree, after tree, after tree

Comment

No. Not if you're new.

You probably haven't developed the snap and form yet to make a distance driver behave like it should. You'll find that most drivers do about the same thing.. When you really develop a snap you'll start to notice a difference.
          Best to learn with midranges, and fairway drivers. Start with Rocs, cheetahs, leopards, sharks, cobras, etc... When you start to see consistency, and start to turn these over on long drives, move on to some flippy drivers such as roadrunners, valkyries, monarchs, sidewinders, etc...

Comment

Well... I seem to have a fair amount of Long Range drivers but no real distant drivers.

Can anyone suggest a long range driver?