X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Innova Pro Boss

I just went to pick up a brand new Innova Pro Boss at Next Adventure today. Epic distance! The disc feels great in my hand with the added grip of Pro plastic, and it is noticeably more domey than even the Feldberg edition Boss. Two things helped contribute to greater distance: Added glide, and a good high speed turn (right off the shelf). All of that, combined with a strong fade at the end of its flight, was enough to make me quite the happy discer. For all you big arms out there, go get one. It's fun!

Yeah, I've been throwing one for a couple months. They are fun as long as you aren't throwing into a head wind, they get a bitch...touchy. They do crush however.

Comment

Oh Bruce, yeah I remember you were throwing yours during the Hab/Rec and you were just launching. It was quite a sight behold. I'm sure they are going to beat in pretty quick and eventually get more touchy. There should be a caution sticker on them, "Warning: only throw when stupid distance is needed!"

Comment

For clarification this is not an r pro boss but a regular pro... Got mine at the USDGC and yeah, it's rad

Comment

Yeah DexterHawk, I know what you are talking about. I got this one from Hagerty, it is one of the Vibram open fundraiser disc, when they did a run of 100. I had bought one then as well, but lost it on the 3rd throw, in the river at McIver, whoops?

Comment

i was hoping these would be a little more stable than they are. definitely isnt going to become my big d driver, but i will keep one in the bag for shots that need a lot of left to right and really long.

Comment

I'm guessing more stable than the R-Pro, but less stable than the Champion. Does that sound about right?

Comment

Ohh Ode, stop complaining. Do you have a Champ Boss? I dont remember seeing one last Saturday.
                www.soulpancake.com
                www.bahai.org