X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your putter and why?

I've been putting with JK Aviars for two years on Buck Smith's recomendation... my putter of choice right now is green with a dye of a treed horizon...

I am however thinking about trying for a straighter flyer for next season... maybe one of the new gummier KCs...

So, what are you guys using and why is it the best choice for a discerningdisc golfer?

For me, it has been a DX XD, 175g. I had started with and Aviar, but didn't like the feel of it after awhile. Jerry suggested the XD, and I haven't stopped using it since. I have tried a few others for a round or two here and there (Challenger, Soft Magnet, etc.), but the XD seems to fit me the best. Choice for putters, or any disc for that matter, is more about how it feels personally, rather than a specific disc for a majority of players. At least that's how it seems to me...
    TROJAN NATION: zippyboy, bishop, wiseguy, jasonrocksout, Dan N., Ol' Bob, The Mentor, chris7graham, radsnowsurfer, ChUcK, J-Man, Keys, Over The Hill Bob, Tennesee, Haley, Jeep4x420, Scott Hill, JubJub, Jim Anderson, JLewis, Z-Man, Greg the Clown, Marcus B., Treelove, Trozzle, Brillo, D-Walk, my beloved (Amy), Tim, Leland (my dad), Bro, Peter, Michael, and Rolly. Anybody else?

Comment

Wizard. Great putter in calm or windy conditions and an excellent stable approach disc. If there was no such thing as Wizards I would choose between KC Aviars, Challengers or Bangers.

Comment

Ya, go XD.

I also put the XD. Jerry started me with the XD, I've tried almost everything. For me the XD fits well and putts very straight after a short break-in period. The thing that pisses me off about the XD is innova doesn't put any effort into making good XD's anymore. The old doomy hard ones of yester year are much better/straighter. Wish they made a KC XD

Comment