X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A recreational disc player's review.

I just wanted to give my opinion as a recreational disc golfer about the discs that I find in my bag. Also, I wouldn't mind any input on gaps that I might have.

First, a little about my disc golfing experience. I started hucking sometime around '98 or '99. I am forty if that means anything. When I started playing recreational disc golf with my wife and friends, we lived in Cupertino in the South Bay Area. Every weekend we would go up and over Hwy 17 to Santa Cruz to play at De Laveaga. What a great place to play. Anyway, we played consistently until we moved up to Portland in the Summer of '01. Then came the big dry spell. Being busy, we unfortunately never took the time to play until earlier this summer when the neighbors kids got us hooked and put us back out on the courses. I've been playing a few times a week since. I am right handed but throw LHBH -- always have for some reason since I was a kid. I think my power suffers a little being it is my off arm. My average drives are improving a lot since I started again. I was only able to get maybe 200 ft at the beginning of summer, now I am closer to 300. Why we stopped playing, I can't say but boy do I love this sport.

Now on to the review.

The fab four - I have four discs that I seem to throw consistently.

Wraith (DX / 165 gm) -