2010-11 Week 7 @ Milo: Results Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Jeff Hemmerling
    started a topic 2010-11 Week 7 @ Milo: Results

    2010-11 Week 7 @ Milo: Results

    Will GripLok stay undefeated after meeting the Crusties?
    Will the Green Bowl Packers stay on track for a division crown?
    Will the Sunday teams need lifeboats for all the rain?

    SATURDAY

    Disc Golf or Die vs Chain Damage
    Hot Poop vs R.I.P. Trozzle
    Dancing Cows vs Discrupters
    Oregon Disc & Wildlife vs Aceholes
    GripLok vs Eastside Crusties

    SUNDAY
    Big Winds vs Vapor Trails
    Rockwood Roughnecks vs Team Skinny
    Putt This! vs Drunk & Disorderly
    Green Bowl Packers vs Dark Horse
    Old, Bad & Sassy vs Westside Slingers

  • Sausage Fingers
    replied
    Originally posted by George A. View Post
    GBP didn't play BW.....VT played BW
    Yeah, and Tom Moore plays on Dark Horse not Big Winds! Who's screwing this all up now!?!?!

    ..oh wait

    Nevermind.

    Leave a comment:


  • George A.
    replied
    GBP didn't play BW.....VT played BW

    Leave a comment:


  • Sausage Fingers
    replied
    Originally posted by Wes Hansen View Post
    I have a ?

    7th man point clarification....

    Knowing I might not be able to finish (I kinda played 3 holes- walked them)... if I'd have played singles instead of doubles, I would have managed to at least earn us the 7th-man point? Yes? All 7 players must play SINGLES?

    I'm still mad at myself for making myself hurt worse for nothing.
    Exactly! If you had played a singles round instead of a doubles round then you would have gotten the 7 player point as long as all players played at least one SINGLES match.

    Leave a comment:


  • Wes Hansen
    replied
    I have a ?

    7th man point clarification....

    Knowing I might not be able to finish (I kinda played 3 holes- walked them)... if I'd have played singles instead of doubles, I would have managed to at least earn us the 7th-man point? Yes? All 7 players must play SINGLES?

    I'm still mad at myself for making myself hurt worse for nothing.

    Leave a comment:


  • Sausage Fingers
    replied
    This was a tough one.

    Originally posted by Sausage Fingers View Post
    I am still weighing the final ruling on this episode.
    Upon further review, the unclear nature of the completion of the Match Sheet makes the previous ruling too one-sided, as there now seems to be at least some fault on both sides. So I will modify the original penalty.
    You do not get the match point for the unopposed 5th singles match.
    But you placed that player, in good faith, into what seemed to be a valid match, so I will not dock you the 7 player point or invalidate the morning dubs match.

    To clarify the match sheet for all of the captains from here on out: Do not put any players on the match sheet that you are not going to send out to play.

    And a bit of free advice: Don't risk your 7 player point AND your morning doubles round point by writing your player's name in the 5th singles match, I will not be so lenient in the future. This may prove too enticing for your opponent to pass up.

    Now on to the other things to check:
    Cindy somehow got John Gorman's rating typed into the match sheet in her afternoon match, so after fixing that she correctly got the match point and the final score was Hot Poop! 9 & Subject to Change 3.

    Westside Slingers were incorrectly docked their 7 player point, so the final score on that match was Old Bad & Sassy 4.5 & Westside Slingers 6.5

    I looked at the GBP v DH match and didn't find anything obviously wrong with them except for a slight miskey on Tom Moore's rating (918 instead of 916) but it didn't make a difference in the handicap. Can you be more specific? Was there a match that went different than what you thought at the park?

    I will post the updated files to the group soon. Are there any more questions or errors caught? Please let me know.

    Last edited by Sausage Fingers; January 25th, 2011, 08:48 AM. Reason: punctuation & i'm a dumbass

    Leave a comment:


  • Sausage Fingers
    replied
    TBD

    Originally posted by Darr View Post
    Is ODW not being assessed these points? It seemed pretty straightforward to me too. It would be a bummer to get docked 3 points for no reason.
    No reason...lack of communication between captains is certainly no reason at all...

    I am still weighing the final ruling on this episode. It doesn't change the Win-Loss of the match but could have a serious effect on the final standings in that division...

    Leave a comment:


  • Darr
    replied
    Originally posted by TreeLove View Post
    Let's say you're a team captain. You have a certain player who you intend to NOT play a certain round. Do you:

    A) WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round
    or
    B) DO NOT WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round

    Anyone? This one seems pretty straightforward to me.
    Is ODW not being assessed these points? It seemed pretty straightforward to me too. It would be a bummer to get docked 3 points for no reason.

    Leave a comment:


  • Sausage Fingers
    replied
    Originally posted by TreeLove View Post
    I see, NOT counting the Championships:

    Week 8 1/29-30/11 Trojan 8x CSL 9 Tee

    Week 9 2/12-13/11 Adair 8x CSL 9 Tee

    Championships 2/26-27/11 Milo 8x CSL 9 Tee
    Yes. I was taking about the regular season only with that post...

    Leave a comment:


  • Celeste
    replied
    Originally posted by Will of Doom View Post
    I've filled out the match sheet the same way all year and it has never been a problem. I see how the way I filled out the sheet can be confusing and I won't do it like that again, but with my not filling him in on the score card there can not be a match. Having the opposing team fill his name in on the score card does not constitute a match.

    Once again, If I am in the wrong then I'll own up to that and take my licks.
    My thought on this is that once I write my lineup on the match sheet, it is done and this is how the score cards should be written. If I give the other team the match sheet to fill in their lineup, score cards will then be filled out as the match sheet is written. Maybe I'm not understanding exactly how this happened though.
    An example: At Milo a couple years ago I left for lunch after setting the match sheet lineups and giving the sheet to the other team. I ended up getting soaking wet with no rain gear or change of clothes. I got back and let my team know I was pussing out. I was designated to play so I lost that match.

    Leave a comment:


  • TreeLove
    replied
    Originally posted by Sausage Fingers View Post
    Things are wrapping up for the season with the penultimate event in two weeks at Trojan!
    I see, NOT counting the Championships:

    Week 8 1/29-30/11 Trojan 8x CSL 9 Tee

    Week 9 2/12-13/11 Adair 8x CSL 9 Tee

    Championships 2/26-27/11 Milo 8x CSL 9 Tee

    Leave a comment:


  • Will of Doom
    replied
    Originally posted by jevon View Post
    You're not playing by the rules, TL. Logic has no place in this discussion!
    Logic? What is this thing you speak of?

    Leave a comment:


  • Will of Doom
    replied
    Originally posted by TreeLove View Post
    Let's say you're a team captain. You have a certain player who you intend to NOT play a certain round. Do you:

    A) WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round
    or
    B) DO NOT WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round

    Anyone? This one seems pretty straightforward to me.
    I've filled out the match sheet the same way all year and it has never been a problem. I see how the way I filled out the sheet can be confusing and I won't do it like that again, but with my not filling him in on the score card there can not be a match. Having the opposing team fill his name in on the score card does not constitute a match.

    Once again, If I am in the wrong then I'll own up to that and take my licks.

    Leave a comment:


  • jevon
    replied
    Originally posted by TreeLove View Post
    Let's say you're a team captain. You have a certain player who you intend to NOT play a certain round. Do you:

    A) WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round
    or
    B) DO NOT WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round

    Anyone? This one seems pretty straightforward to me.
    You're not playing by the rules, TL. Logic has no place in this discussion!

    Leave a comment:


  • TreeLove
    replied
    Let's say you're a team captain. You have a certain player who you intend to NOT play a certain round. Do you:

    A) WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round
    or
    B) DO NOT WRITE the player's name on the match sheet for that round

    Anyone? This one seems pretty straightforward to me.

    Leave a comment:

Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Working...
X