Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The 5th April Fools Doubles!! Ams March 26th, Pros March 27th

Hey Everyone,
    It's that time of year again where I start getting geared up to run AFD, hard to believe it has already been 5 years. New this year is the split weekend, every year I have had to turn teams away because the event has filled. I am not good at it, and I hate doing it. I've added ghost groups, extra holes, all to avoid telling excited golfers no. This year running the Am event Saturday and the Pros Sunday I hope we will have enough room for everybody.

Ams Saturday: Adv., Adv. Masters, Mixed, Int., Rec.

Pros Sunday: Open, Masters

44 team (88 player) capacity per day.

22 holes (11 tough shot, 11 alternate shot, 22 best shot)

Lunch Provided

All the quirky rules you know and love, plus some secret new additions!

$2 Ace pot per team, aces paid out to teams not individuals.

Players Packs for Am teams, 1 Disc per player.

As always, pre-registration only. In person, by mail, or online at www.northwestsignup.com

If you've never played AFD ask some of the more seasoned players in your area about it and I am sure they will tell you what a good time they have had. Start thinking up your team names and get your partners out to practice!!

Flyer will be sent to TreeLove for posting to nwdiscgolfnews calendar.

Post any questions here!
    Innova Champion Discs
    Discmania
    huk lab
    Keen Footwear
    Grip EQ Disc Golf Bags
    Stimpi Ridge Disc Golf in Spokane, WA
    Play it Again Sports Corvallis and Eugene

Adair?

Comment

Originally posted by Scott View Post
      Adair?
      I would assume as it always has been. You and Mathew gonna team up?

Bob

Comment

hmmmm I'm down for that... now an adv player to team with... hmm...

Comment

Originally posted by "Over the Hill" Bob View Post
          I would assume as it always has been. You and Mathew gonna team up?

Bob