X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maybe too early to ask but...

Who is moving up (or down) to a new division next year? Why? Why not?

Let's hear boys...
    Who are you calling out?
    Who has your knees shaking?
    Which division is going to be the giant next year?

Me... I'm a pro now so there is nowhere to go and aside from a few annoyingly pouty golfers I'm really loving it... The golf is good... the pace is good... the people are good... and you can't call yourself a champion unless you are playing with the best...

Well I'm a movin' on up.....
    to the top (half in hopefully an event or two)
    to the deluxe division
    with those guys....

And then, since I'll be 40 next year, if I get my hat absolutely handed to me all year long I will switch to Masters in 2010 and try to take down Hagerty nad Magilla

Comment

Staying put one more year. Perhaps AM worlds next summer.
      Then AM worlds in 2010... Masters' divison for me, thanks.
      ďI believe I can hit 18 greens, hit every fairway, you know ó Vision 54, which means you birdie every hole, thatís in the back of my mind. I want to putt better, chip better. That day when I hit 18 greens and one putt, Iíll know Iím a complete golfer. Will that ever happen? Iím not sure, but itís possible. The 54 vision is always in the back of my mind.Ē
      ~Annika SŲrenstam

Comment

WOX was my last tourney as an am. kinda sad really. i'm going to miss coming home with a stack of plastic after every tourney. i finished relatively strong though. after a brutal hangover saturday morning and a +3 at willamette, i managed to shoot -6 and -2 at adair and a somewhat strong finish in the final 9.
        pro field here i come.
        May the wind be in your favor...

Comment

Aw, Will... you can spend the cash you win on plastic and still go home with a stack...

See you eventually...