Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much is a State "Points" Series really wanted?

The Title says it all.....

How much is a State "Points" Series really wanted?

discuss...............

Originally posted by Magilla View Post

discuss...............

I like the idea. Granted I have limited experience in the Oregon series so far, but I was looking forward to playing them all. If it was not a series I for sure would not play them all. I think the series aspect is a bigger draw than just random Oregon events.

Cindy
    Next Adventure Flight Crew Member
    2013 Chick Flick co-TD
    Stumptown #176
    PDGA #37716

Comment

discuss...............

Where are you going with this? Is this a byproduct of a meeting that took place at Whistler's over the weekend?

I agree with Cindy - it's very nice to have a group of tournaments tied together in a tangible way.

Comment

Originally posted by Scott View Post
        Where are you going with this? Is this a byproduct of a meeting that took place at Whistler's over the weekend?
        Maybe the lack of a meeting....

I think having series points is great. You get to see how you compare to those same people you play with at the tournaments in a variety of places in Oregon. Having tournaments a part of the Oregon Series as it is now seems to usually guarantee a good turn out as well.

Comment

Originally posted by shavonne View Post
          Maybe the lack of a meeting....

Ding, Ding, Ding...We have a winner...

I had a total of 2 reps show up at the meeting.....

Apparently...our Td's & rep's pay attention/attend players meetings about as often as they check this forum.

For the number of people who declared the "Right" to attend...I was suprised to see NONE of them.

Comment