X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could there be a better place?

Hey Oly DGC, I'm living in Spokane, but I used to live in Oly, on two different occasions, for a total of about ten years, but sadly, all before the Yauger Park course--and even before I started playing disc golf for that matter. But I have been through Oly over the past few years, for a number of reasons, and have had a few opportunities to play the course and, since I might move back Oly in the future, I've got to give a little feedback about the course.

First of all, the course itself is fairly interesting and has a good enough variety of challenges, but the flow is a bit chaotic at first and has a number of fairways that cross each other. The rest of the course is good for big arms that want to open it up a little, but is mired in hazards and distractions that detract from the possibility of having a pleasurable disc golf experience, which leads me to the real problem: the location.