X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie DG'er

Hey all... Very new to DG, but way hooked already. I have a group of probably 8 or so other complete newbies that want to try a round at Whistlers Bend this Sunday.

I noticed that there is the Sunday Singles that start at 10am and then the Sunday Doubles at 2pm. We were planning on starting around noon as a group.

My question is... How big are the Sunday events. Will it be a problem for us to squeeze in at noon?

I've never played at Whistlers (only first two holes), so this is all new. Looks like an awesome place though.

Thanks for any info anybody might have.

Ron

Hey Ron! Welcome to the sport and to the new forum.

I don't know the answer to your questions as we only get to Whistler's when we are REALLY lucky... but I don't think you guys showing up and playing would be much of a problem.

You are in for a treat. Whistler's is an amazing place. Wait until you get to the Top of the World. Just remember... don't throw straight out. Don't throw up. Pick a spot short of the basket and throw down.

Enjoy. I'll try and get someone to answer your question.
    ďI believe I can hit 18 greens, hit every fairway, you know ó Vision 54, which means you birdie every hole, thatís in the back of my mind. I want to putt better, chip better. That day when I hit 18 greens and one putt, Iíll know Iím a complete golfer. Will that ever happen? Iím not sure, but itís possible. The 54 vision is always in the back of my mind.Ē
    ~Annika SŲrenstam

Comment

Originally posted by Sam
      Don't throw up.
      Well that's just ALWAYS good advice...
      Oregon disc golf map

Comment

Originally posted by Adam Schneider
        Well that's just ALWAYS good advice...
        lol... well if I (we) do... it wont be from the discs.

Thanks for the advice Sam... I guess we can just go check it out and if it's too busy we can head into town and do Riverside. I done that one a couple times.